Filing of Applications for DIGITAL ALMATY AWARDS 2023 has started

Within the framework of Digital Almaty: Digital Partnership in a New Reality International Technology Forum, a ceremony will be held conferring traditional annual awards for outstanding achievements in the field of digitalization. According to the Republic of Kazakhstan Ministry for Digital Development, Innovation, and Aerospace Industry, taking part in awarding the winners will be the heads of government of the EAEU member countries.

The winners will be decided in six nominations as follows:

  • EdTech Company of the Year
  • MedTech Company of the Year
  • FinTech Company of the Year
  • e-Commerce Company of the Year
  • Woman in Tech of the Year
  • Venture Capitalist of the Year

All IT companies are welcome to apply for the award on  website of the Forum by clicking the “Apply” button in the Digital Almaty Awards section. Applications are accepted until January 21.

The winners will be awarded during the Digital Almaty Forum that will be held on February 2-3, 2023.

For the first time ever, the award was presented at Digital Almaty: Digital Future of the Global Economy Forum in 2020, where ten digital projects were presented, eight of which being the products of the best Kazakhstan IT companies in IT Champions Category, and two projects were the products of startups under Astana Hub brand.

Digital Almaty is a traditional dialogue platform to discuss the digital agenda, new digital transformation strategies, and the trends in the field of digital technologies. The Forum is held for the fifth time since 2018. The event is organized by the Ministry for Digital Development, Innovation and Aerospace Industry, Republic of Kazakhstan Foreign Affairs Ministry, Almaty City Akimat, Tech Garden, and Astana Hub.

Comments 0

Login to leave a comment